Month: October 2009

  • What?  Two days in a row???
    Yep...I just had to share this video with you. 
    Enjoy!


  • Hello????

    I was trying to think...where did I go and why haven't I posted for a long time and why aren't I more diligent about posting on a regular basis?  My answers all sounded so mundane.    But they were the truth.  Sitting at the computer is not my favorite place to be, I have been doing a lot of things around the house,  school started and it is Will's last year, we had two festivals recently to prepare for and work at, some of us got the flu something awful and the head cold part is still with us.  We've been working on my art studio that is almost finished and I took frequent drives to the beach house that I "borrow" from my adopted dad.  So there are some of my excuses!. 

     Elisabeth and I have been getting back to my roots of herbal remedies and stuff I was doing when she was a baby and gradually got so busy after Will came along that it just faded away.  But we are getting back into it.  She wants to learn and I am willing to teach and relearn and grow and harvest and use. 
    My flea concoction has been a success so far.  So happy about that because all of a sudden we had a dog and some cats itching something awful and fleas abounding.  Now I cannot find a single flea on Melvin (the dog) .  My herbal "get rid of fleas" mixture is for sprinkling on the carpets and the furniture and all the places fleas might hide and lay eggs.  It was fun to whirrrr it up in my VitaMix.    It sure smelled good too!

    Elisabeth has a new blog and she just debuted her brand new Etsy site.  Send her a hello if you feel so inclined.  We are all doing what we can to help pay off some crazy bills, with us girls working from home.  My Etsy will be up sometime in the near future.  I'll have some hand crafted items and photographs to sell soon.


    Getting up before sunrise and waiting for the beginning of a new day on the beach is one of my most favorite things to do...none of them are ever alike.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

  • DivaJyoti on
  • Wilfrid on
  • Jeffery on
  • Isaac on
  • Ebenezer on

Categories